The 2024 Festival has concluded—thanks to all who joined us!

The Puppet Hub

Your Puppetry Destination for Food, Drink, and Exhibitions!

Come check out our Pop Up Puppet Hub on the 4th floor of the Fine Arts Building. Bursting with site-specific activities, it’s the perfect place to relax between shows, meet up with friends and make some new ones! Enjoy Spoke & Bird Pop-Up Cafe as well as two special exhibitions: The Materiality of the Puppet, featuring design renderings from the 2024 festival productions, and ¿Lobo lobo estás ahi? (The Beasts wait inside), an up close and behind the scenes look at the wild puppets and preliminary drawings for The Beast Dance production by La Liga Teatro Elástico. FREE, family friendly (for all ages).

Cafe & Exhibition Hours:

Friday, January 19, 10 am-10 pm
Saturday, January 20, 9 am-8 pm
Sunday, January 21, 9 am-6 pm
Closed Monday, January 22
Tuesday, January 23, 10 am-6 pm
Wednesday January 24, 10 am-6 pm
Thursday, January 25, 10 am-6pm
Friday, January 26, 10 am-10 pm
Saturday, January 27, 9 am-10 pm
Sunday, January 28, 9 am-7:30 pm

Spoke & Bird Pop-Up Cafe

Take a break between the many Puppet Hub shows and exhibits in this puppet-inspired pop-up cafe inside the Fine Arts Building, or just pop in to meet fellow puppetry enthusiasts for coffee, tea, winter soups and baked treats.

Exhibitions

The Materiality of the Puppet

Presented by Chicago Puppet Fest 
Fine Arts Building Studio 433, 4th floor

A special exhibition featuring design renderings from the 2024 festival productions.

¿Lobo lobo estás ahi? (The Beasts wait inside)

Presented by Chicago Puppet Fest
Fine Arts Building Studio 433, 4th floor

An up close and behind the scenes look at the wild puppets and preliminary drawings for The Beast Dance production by La Liga Teatro Elástico.

Pop-Up Puppet Shop

The perfect place to stock up on your newest Chicago Puppet Fest swag and all of the books featured in the book talks.