The 2024 Festival has concluded—thanks to all who joined us!

Board of Directors + Committees

The Board of Directors & Committees

Volunteer leadership is key to the success of all not for profits and The Chicago International Puppet Theater Festival is no exception. It is with gratitude that we acknowledge the contributions of the following civic leaders who so generously share their time, talents, treasure, expertise, networks, insights, ideas and energy. Please see list below.

Board of Directors

Kimberly L. Ohms, Chair
President & CEO, Ohms Designs, Inc.

Alicia Bird
Founder, The Spoke & Bird Hospitality Group

Cheryl Lynn Bruce
Ensemble Member, Teatro Vista

Jin Ivacic
VP of Global Talent, Hyatt Corporation

Maureen Mizwicki
UChicago, Medicine & Biological Sciences Development

Julie Moller
Civic Leader

Kristy Moran
Civic Leader

Jes Sherborne
Chief Technology Officer, Truss

Jordan Shields, Treasurer
Managing Director, Juniper Advisory

Blair Thomas, Artistic Director & Founder
Adjunct Assoc. Professor, School of the Art Institute of Chicago

Pat Yuzawa-Rubin
Former Program Director, Circle of Service Foundation

Finance Committee

Jordan Shields (Finance Chair)

John Lewandowski

Kim Ohms

Development Committee

Maureen Mizwicki (Development Chair)

Julie Moller

Kristy Moran

Kim Ohms

Pat Yuzawa-Rubin

Jackie Zydeck

Advisory Board​

Michelle T. Boone
President, The Poetry Foundation

Cheryl Henson
President, Jim Henson Foundation

Justine Jentes
Community Engagement Manager, Exelon

Ydalmi Noriega
Director of Programs and Community Engagement, The Poetry Foundation

Andrea Saenz
Chief Operations Officer, The Chicago Community Trust

Jane Nicholl Sahlins
Founder & Formerly Executive Director, International Theatre Festival of Chicago

Eva Silverman
Project Director, Art Design Chicago

Chuck Thurow
Architecture & Planning Professional
Formerly Executive Director, Hyde Park Art Center

Christy Uchida
President, The Brinson Foundation

Angel Ysaguirre
Executive Director, Court Theatre

Strategic Planning Committee

Christy Uchida, Chair
President, The Brinson Foundation

Michelle T. Boone
Chief Program & Civic Engagement Officer, Navy Pier

Marcia Festen
Director, Arts Work Fund for Organizational Development

Robin Frohardt

Esther Grisham Grimm
Executive Director, 3Arts

Justine Jentes
Community Engagement, Exelon

Louise Lapointe
Co-General Manager and Artistic Director, Casteliers

Tom Lee
Artist & Co-Director, Chicago Puppet Studio

Ydalmi Noriega
Community and Foundation Relations Director, The Poetry Foundation

Kim Ohms
Board Chair & President of Ohms Designs, Inc.

Paulette Richards
Atlanta-based Independent Scholar/Curator

Jes Sherborne
Chief Technology Officer, Truss

Myra Su

Maria Tri Sulistyani
Co-Director, Paper Moon Theater, Indonesia

Omar Torres-Kortright
Executive Director, Segundo Belvis Ruiz Cultural Center